The Isle of Wight Society

Conservation Awards 2015


Isle of Wight Society Conservation Award Winner -

Yarmouth Railway Station
Architect - Andrew Court 
Builders - Stoneham Construction 

Briddlesford Lodge Farm hop kilns
Special Commendation of Merit
Architect - Lincoln Miles
Builder - Brady Builders

Buddle Homestead Barn
Certificate of Merit
Architect - Steve Clutterbuck
Builders - RPL Construction

Wroxall Church, St John the Evangelist
Certificate of Merit
Builders - GJ Banks (IOW)

Little Budbridge Farmhouse
Certificate of Merit
Architects - ARID Design

Westfield, Shanklin
Certificate of Merit
Architect - Sean Macmillan
Builders - DN Associates

Quarr Abbey
Certificate of Merit
Architect - Oxley Conservation
Builders - Stoneham Construction

Sovereign's Gate and Swiss Cottage, Osborne House
Certificates of Merit
English Heritage
Builders - GJ Banks (IOW) and Mountjoy (IOW)

Also noted for good work:

West Penthouse Fort Albert, Hanover House Brook, Northcourt Gardener’s Cottage, All Saints Church Godshill and Daish’s Hotel Shanklin

RIBA (IOW) Overall Winner -

Gardener's Cottage, Northcourt, Shorwell.

Architects - Rainey Petrie
Builders - MCM Construction

RIBA (IOW) Best Newbuild - 

The Sett, Totland.
Architects - Dow Jones

RIBA (IOW) & IW Society Awards 2015 Design and Conservation

Sean Macmillan, RIBA  Isle of Wight  Branch Chairman  

Tel: 07837 876284, 


Sarah Burdett, IW Society, tel: 01983 280310,  email

[Go Back]

Isle of Wight Society
East Cowes Heritage Centre, 8 Clarence Road
East Cowes, PO32 6EP

Tel: +44 (0) 1983 280310

Website design by Netguides